Rainy Days

I haven’t posted in a while since I really have been taken time to myself. I have been going to the gym more and eating healthier and seeing friends and just relaxing. My summer class has started and I don’t think it is going to be very hard and I sit next to my childhood best friend that I haven’t talk to in some time.

I will be honest, I haven’t been meditating lately, mostly since I have been so busy, but I know that I’ve just been using that as an excuse. I know I made this blog in order to help keep my motivation up over the summer, but a friend of mine really wants to try to meditate to help with their anxiety and asked me to show them how. I was more than happy to help them and over the summer I will be teaching them how to practice in hopes that it will reduce their anxiety.

I spent the last four days with my boyfriend since I don’t get to see him often because of work and distance. It was the best four days of the summer so far and I got to meet his family, all of which were very nice, and play soccer with him. Even he commented that I seemed more relaxed and happy since I have been taking time to myself. I need to start a schedule and really put time aside to meditate. I do it all the time for the gym, so why can’t I do it for my practice. I”m no longer stressed with a bunch of college classes, so theoretically I should have a bunch of time to practice, but yet again I am making excuses.

Leave a Reply

