Home Sweet Home

I’m finally home and done with college till next fall. I am taking a summer class but it is only a month-long. Now that I have some free time from studying, I’m going to take some time to myself. I’m going to read, go back to the gym, meditate, and look into finding a second job for the summer. I’m going to take care of myself and put some time aside to really focus on meditating and being gentle with myself. This past semester was really hard for me when it came to accepting who I was in that moment. I was constantly getting frustrated and bashing myself when I wasn’t able to do something that I used to. These next couple months I want to be able to be ok with accepting myself even though I may not be meeting my own expectations. This summer I’ll start again on becoming comfortable with letting go and accepting things that occur in my life, no matter what they may be.

Leave a Reply

